Show reviews that mention
hair money hair removal nono skin customer customer service device waste people
Filter review

Hair Removal Device Review

1.7
Details
BAD product. Really wanted NoNo. Dont see well. NoNo 3 does not work Customer service basically called me a liar and insisted they diagnose the "problem" over the phone. I'm contacting my credit card company. Do not buy. I lost $358.00.
View full review
ID
#554164 Review #554164 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bumpass, Virginia

No No Hair Removal - Ordered earlier 2014. I am a mature woman with a hairy face.

Product arrive at great expense. I've used it regularly with very little success. I wish I'd never wasted my money. The reason I wanted one was because I have substantial facial hair. I saw this as a way to maintain the facial hair and avoid having to go to salons. When I discussed my needs with one of your consultants, she recommended that I upgrade to a more expensive version (think men use it) which should solve my problem. It does remove the very fine hair on my lip and some areas but not the hairs on and around my chin which is the very reason I wanted it.
View full review
3 comments
Treyshawn
#902248

Hi there,

Thank you for choosing no!no! to help you with your facial hair problem.

We're sorry if you've had this experience in using no!no!.

Our no!no! 8800 is the best device for treating small, curved and sensitive areas (like the face, underarms, knees, elbows and bikini line). It is compatible with the Thermicon™ Tips for Small & Sensitive Areas.

If you already have bought this device, we suggest visiting our tips and tricks website - www.howtonono.com and just select your no!no! device. It has informative videos which will help you how to use your no!no!

on your chin and jaw line.

Sincerely,

no!no! Customer Service

Anonymous
#921867
@Treyshawn

Don't waste your money on this product -

Find a reputable licensed electrologist or find a good laser technician if you have lighter skin and dark hair. Electrolysis is the only hair removal method that can be labeled as permanent.

It takes time but it is well worth it. There is no way you can achieve permanent hair removal with a no no.

Also - the women on HSN do not have their hair facts straight.

They are just talking their sales pitch without a full knowledge of hair growth and removal.

Treyshawn
#922467
@PissedConsumer921867

Hi Maria,

Thanks for writing in and letting us know about your thoughts. We totally agree with you that only electrolysis is permanent and no!no!

takes time and is not permanent.

Our device promises long lasting results and slows down the process of hair growth at a cheaper price as compared to electrolysis and laser treatment. Also, laser hair removal doesn't work on all skin types. no!no! is a home device which is very comfortable, painless and easy to use.

People who have been featured on our TV ads were real customers and they have used no!no! and were satisfied with the results that they have achieved.

Hope this help.

Best Regards,

no!no! Customer Service

View more comments (2)
ID
#553212 Review #553212 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
London, England
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$300

No No Hair Removal - Review from High Point, North Carolina

This product is a joke.these people would go out of business if it removed hair permanently.one tine use and you wouldn't need it again.and if it did people usr it one time and send it back for a refund.get real people.
View full review
3 comments
Treyshawn
#902260

Hi there,

We are sorry if you've had this experience in using no!no! and we're thankful you brought it to our attention.

Many people are using no!no! and are satisfied with the results. no!no! works on science and that is why it takes time and patience for you to get the results that you want.

We also offer a money back guarantee for you to try using no!no!. You can order it and try it yourself for 60 days and if at anytime during the 60 days you feel no!no! is not right for you, you can call our Customer Service Team and get an RMA number. We will refund the purchase price, refund the shipping price and pay to ship it back to us.

That simply states how confident we are with our product.

You may also visit our website with tips and tricks on how to nono, just go to www.howtonono.com.

Sincerely,

no!no! Customer Service

Anonymous
#894077

I was going to purchase the No No Hair Removal device but after checking the reviews out I am convinced that would be a bad purchase. To all those unfortunate people who did buy into this bad product I can only say, "Thank you for sharing your experiences with the product and sorry for you monetary loss."

Treyshawn
#902977
@PissedConsumer894077

Hi Winna,

We truly understand your hesitation in purchasing our no!no! device.

Although there are people who have shared their bad experiences in using no!no!, there are also no!no! success stories. We suggest you to take a look at those positive reviews as well. You can find them at this website: www.trynono.com/intl1/successstories.aspx

Using no!no!

is also 100% risk free because we offer a money back guarantee. This means that you can order no!no! and try it within 60 days. If at anytime, you think no!no!

is not working for you, then you can give us a call and request for an RMA number. We'll refund the purchase price, refund the shipping cost and pay for it to be sent back to us. That's how confident we are that our product is really working. We'd also like to provide you with some tips and tricks in using no!no!.

You may access these instructions at www.howtonono.com.

Sincerely,

no!no! Customer Service

View more comments (2)
ID
#553087 Review #553087 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
High Point, North Carolina

No No Hair Removal - Review

Hello I have a severe case extra hair growth all over my body.. I tried the no no hair removal system and my results were very bad and disappointing.. 1. The hair did not go away at all. 2. The hair doubled and multiplied leaving ingrowns and pimples.. So my advice is if u have a serious issue of bodily hair growth that needs to be removed DO NOT USE NO NO HAIR REMOVAL. Ur problem will get worst. Plus a real laser machine costs Nearly 100 000 dollars.. There is no way they r putting all that power in a small device costing a fraction of the price at about 300 to 400 dollars.. It's a rip off for a few 100 bucks..
View full review
1 comment
Treyshawn
#902282

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear you had this experience with your no!no! and we are thankful you brought it to our attention.

You should start to notice the results after few treatments, for others, it may take months. However, the average period that people start to see long lasting results is around 4-6 weeks. You may also visit our website - www.howtonono.com for videos on how to use your no!no! effectively.

With regard to hair removal, nothing is permanent except electrolysis.

The no!no! works on Thermicon Technology which uses the science of heat to treat the hair. It also takes time which is why we are giving people 60 days to check if it will work for them.

Sincerely,

no!no! Customer Service

ID
#551838 Review #551838 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waterdown, Ontario
Bought it a year ago, did not remove hair anywhere face, legs. I kept using it thinking maybe something would happen but no.... Now head doesn't even go changed multiple times was always fully charged just a money eating thing no help from customer service. I think...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1274691

It's fully charged but will not work I don't have my receipt for this thing what can I do to make it work again only a year old!

View more comments
ID
#551356 Review #551356 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Levittown, New York
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
2.0
Details

Update by user Dec 22, 2014

It seems if you read all the complaints from customers, nono response is the same to everyone! What a joke this company is.

No matter how much you use nono, you get the same results.......nothing!

I'm going to call BBB.

Original review posted by user Oct 27, 2014

Got the nono used it like it said, after...
View full review
17 comments
Anonymous
#926258

Thx everyone for these reviews, I almost bought one for my girlfriend for Christmas, luckily there was a problem with my visa card, it was expired so I had to wait for the new one and read all this in the meantime, I got her something else instead, really thx to everyone here...

View more comments
ID
#550968 Review #550968 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boston, Massachusetts
Cons
  • Does not work
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Full refund

No No Hair Removal - Faulty Device Review

Nono does not work. Did not remove ANY hair ANY where on my body. Would not refund my money. Do not purchase!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1012096

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Nono does not work as advertised, will not remove hair like advertised, you have to keep going over. Returned product under guarantee and did not receive my refund, emailed, phoned and said they would refund my money but they did not, they now have my product and my money!

ID
#550134 Review #550134 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York

Falsely Advertised Product Review

Nono didn't work. Falsely advertised.
View full review
ID
#549460 Review #549460 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tampa, Florida
I'm in okinawa japan and they had test no no systems. I used one on my husbands hand and arm and it Cleary burnt the hair off. I tried it on my skin, which was mainly hairless just to see if I could feel it and didn't feel a thing but still smelled the fine hair on my...
View full review
3 comments
Treyshawn
#902306

Hi there,

Thank you for choosing no!no!

You may also visit our website - www.howtonono.com for tips and tricks in using your no!no!. Happy no!no!'ing!

All the Best,

No!No! Customer Service

View more comments
ID
#547042 Review #547042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tokyo, Tokyo
Product
No No Hair Removal Hair Remover
Purchased no no last November 2013 been using it frequently really thought it would get rid of my unwanted hair by now for the price I payed for it really hopeing it was gonna work but im very disappointed with it I use to have fine facial hair and use it use tweezers...
View full review
1 comment
Treyshawn
#902312

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear that you've had this experience with no!no! and we are thankful you brought it to our attention.

What no!no! device are you using? We have a special kit which includes special Thermicon™ Tips and a small Buffer so you can treat facial hair, bikini lines, elbows, knees and underarms with extra comfort and safety. It is compatible with the no!no!

8800 only. We suggest purchasing and trying this kit and check if it will work for you. However, if you are already using this device, you may visit our website - www.howtonono.com for tips and tricks on how to no!no!

your facial hair.

All the Best,

No!No! Customer Service

ID
#546987 Review #546987 is a subjective opinion of poster.

No No Hair Removal - Keeps trying to get more money; false price tag on TV

2.0
Details
Saw No!No! Hair Removal advertised on TV for $100. Pretty sure it wasn't "three easy payments of $100" or I wouldn't have bought it in the first place. Ordered it by phone (in March 2014) and paid $104.89. The next month I got a bill. Thought I had paid it all off, so phoned them, and they said I still owed my next payment. I argued a bit over the advertised price but eventually just paid it by credit card ($89.94), and they said I was all paid up. Got a bill in August saying I was late and would be sent to collections, and I went "What the ***?" Called them again -- they said I still owed another $89.97. Said that would be payment in full and that would stop the collection notice. Paid that by credit card. Now in October I get a collections notice: "Our client states that all their efforts to collect this bill have failed." For $89.97, which I paid back in August (as my credit union records show). I consider this company a scam.
View full review
1 comment
Treyshawn
#902323

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear that you have encountered this issue with no!no! and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We understand your frustration and we'll do all efforts to help you resolve this problem. If this is still unresolved, please send us an email at cs@trynono.com with your order details and contact information.

We will review your account and check how we can help you further.

Again, we're sorry for the inconvenience and rest assured that we'll help you resolve this issue.

Sincerely,

no!no! Customer Service

ID
#546959 Review #546959 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

No No Hair Removal - IT DOES NOT WORK!

I bought my No No from bed, bath and beyond, they give a one year guarantee. I have had three so far and each one quit working and was replaced. This is something that No No themselves will not do! I have been using it at least three times a week or more for eight months on my chest. I still see no difference in the growth factor anywhere. I for the first six month used it all over my chest down to the pubic hair line. I then started leaving a small square so I could judge the results of using and not using. There was no difference in either the square or the rest of my chest. I know the smell is bad, yet even then it takes many, many times over an area for even the hair to be burned. If the burning is suppose to be what is killing the hair folical then the wire needs to be much hotter, if it is the blue light then that also does not work. I strongly suggest you do not waste your money on this hair removal system.
View full review
5 comments
Treyshawn
#902329

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear about your experience in using no!no! and we are thankful for bringing this to our attention.

Here are some tips on using the device on your chest:

Make sure to use the wide Thermicon tip and use the most comfortable treatment level.

Pull the skin tight to create a smooth, flat surface for easier gliding.

Glide no!no!

PRO against the grain of hair growth. We recommend gliding in an upward direction and then going back over the untreated hair. Since chest and stomach hair grows in so many different directions, you may need to change directions to get optimal results. Buff to remove treated hair and to leave skin smooth and stubble free.

For more tips and tricks in using no!no!, you may visit our website at www.howtonono.com.

Sincerely, no!no! Customer Service

Anonymous
#897638

Same here. I am very grateful to know that this product is horrible and a terrible scam before I wasted money on it. I would love to find an inexpensive successful product to do the work.

Treyshawn
#902995
@PissedConsumer897638

Hi LB,

We are sorry to hear that you are hesitant to purchase no!no!. We understand that it is really horrible to spend money on something that doesn't work.

No!no! works on science and it takes time for you to see the results. Even with professional hair removal treatments, you still need to go in and get treated multiple times. This is also the reason why we are offering a 60-day money back guarantee to our customers.

We'd like our customers to try it first and check if the results will meet their expectations. We suggest you to try it out and if at anytime during the 60-day trial you think that no!no! doesn't work for you then please give us a call and request for an RMA number. We'll refund everything for you including the shipping fee and we'll also pay for the item to be shipped back to us.

If you have questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.

All the Best,

no!no! Customer Service

Anonymous
#890860

Thank you for posting all this as I was about to purchase one and after reading this I've changed my mind. Appreciate it!

Treyshawn
#903339
@PissedConsumer890860

Hi J-14,

We truly understand your hesitation and we'd like to thank you for posting your concern.

No!No!

is 100% risk free since we offer a money back guarantee to all our customers. You can purchase no!no! and try it for 60 days. If at anytime during the 60-day period, you aren't completely satisfied with how smooth and hairless your skin looks, you just contact customer service for return instructions.

We will then issue you a full product refund upon receipt of the return in the warehouse.

We hope this helps you with your decision. If you have any questions on how to use no!no!, please just visit our website at www.howtonono.com.

Thank you!

All the Best,

no!no! Customer Service

View more comments (4)
ID
#546762 Review #546762 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Does not work
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$275
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

No No Hair Removal - Don't buy it !!!!!

I am very disappointed. It does not work like they say. I am still waiting for the return label. And will send it back the day I get it. That is a lot of money for a piece of junk. If you have money to burn then use a match. I find it hard to believe they still show this piece of junk on the television. Those commercials should be outlawed. Word of advice, think long and hard before you buy. And read these complaints. And if you call them for a return label do not let them tell you it was not being used properly.
View full review
3 comments
Quanasia
#902342

Get mommy to help you use the product, have her read the instructions and you won't have an issue.

Treyshawn
#902999
@Quanasia

Hi KevinRichards,

Thanks for helping out! Happy nono'ing!

All the Best,

no!no! Customer Service

Treyshawn
#902334

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear that you have encountered this issue with no!no! and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We would like to review your account and check how we can help you further.

If your issue has not been resolved yet, please send us an email at cs@trynono.com with you order information and contact number so we can reach out to you.

Sincerely,

no!no! Customer Service

View more comments (2)
ID
#546587 Review #546587 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$311
Preferred solution
Full refund
Am so angry that they still continued to sell the no no On all TV changes an make it sound like this work and really dose help people with unwonted hair I feel u are all give in falce hope to people and don't no how people can AIT there and get people to spend hard...
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#926260

I know some people don't know how to read directions or are just plain ***, so usually when I see a few complaints on a product I don't make my mind right away that it doesn't work, but all these people complaining, that would be a lot of idiots out there so I was going to buy one but will not risk it now, I don't wanna deal with returning it which is what everyone seems to do so I'll just pass on no no, thx for the honest feedback everybody

View more comments
ID
#543742 Review #543742 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Nonworking Product Review

Does not work waste of money
View full review
ID
#542738 Review #542738 is a subjective opinion of poster.