2.3
Details
NoNo is an electric wire that electrocutes your hair. It stinks and I burnt the hair on my face above the lip. I bought it with the recommendation of HSN. Watching them use it sort of convinced me into trying it. It was torture to my skin and it didnt remove it burnt....
View full review
7 comments
Anonymous
#951642

Got Nono from HSN. Tried it for 6 weeks, used 3-4 times weekly.

Hair still not gone. Tried on my arms where I had fuzz, hair came back coarse. Tried on face still *** chin hairs. Burned my face several times.

Tried on my granddaughters legs, she had blond hair, now darker and coarser. Sending back to hsn. At least they will refund money within 60 days.

I do not recommend this product. Thought the whole thing was to be able to stop shaving

View more comments
Review
#570489 Review #570489 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
No No Hair Removal Hair Remover
Cons
  • Does not work
  • Product itself
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$210
Preferred solution
HSN refunded my money

No No Hair Removal - Hair Remover Review from Irving, Texas

This product is great if you enjoy the smell of burnt hair and the sensation of a really deep sunburn on your ***. I used it once and now I have a funky smelling sack with wire growing from it.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#923497

I burned my *** with it and my nips became inflamed and my nips are the size of dinner plates.

Treyshawn
#924313
@load drinker

Hi load drinker,

We're sorry to hear about your experience in using no!no!.

We'd like to remind you that no!no! should not be used on your private parts.

These areas of the body are so delicate and making it difficult to use no!no! safely.

For more information on how to use no!no!, you may visit our website at www.howtonono.com.

All the Best,

no!no! Customer Service

Treyshawn
#914197

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear about your experience in using no!no! and we'd like to thank you for informing us about it.

We'd want to inform you that we are not encouraging anyone to use no!no!.

These areas of the body are either curvy and/or have delicate skin, making it difficult to no!no! 100% safely. We do not recommend using no!no! in these areas because we consider your safety to be of the first priority.

Also, no!no!

uses Thermicon™, a heat-based technology that singes the hair down below the skin. The smell of burning hair lets you know that no!no! is doing its job. As you continue with the no!no!

treatment and less hair grows back, the smell will also lessen. You may also try aromatic candles or potpourri to help cover the smell. Applying no!no!

Smooth skin lotion after use will not only keep skin moisturized and smooth, it will also help to mask the unpleasant burnt hair smell.

Best Regards,

no!no! Customer Service

View more comments (2)
Review
#568008 Review #568008 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
No No Hair Removal Hair Remover
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
1.0
Details
no no does not work. When I ordered the no no the sales representative told me that it does remove your hair in just one time of going over the areas of your legs, arms and facial hair in seconds it will be gone and for several weeks. I ordered it and after following...
View full review
1 comment
Treyshawn
#914199

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear about your experience in using no!no! and we apologize for any inconvenience.

We understand that you have an issue with your refund and we'd like to assist you with that concern.

Please send us an email at cs@trynono.com with your order information and contact number so we can review your account and reach out to you.

We are looking forward to talk to you and help you with this issue.

All the Best,

no!no! Customer Service

Review
#567569 Review #567569 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
No No Hair Removal Hair Remover
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

NoNo is a NO NO | No No Hair Removal

1.0
Details
I purchased the NoNo thinking it would help. Well it didn't work. Have of my hair would not come off with it. I still had to shave after. Tried underarms cause severe rash. Call and complained. They said it had only been a couple of weeks give it longer to work. Didn't understand that but I did. After 30 days called again to complain. They said they could give my money back after returning item. I sent back the item but I never got my refund. I kept calling and finally after 4 months and lots of phone calls and complaints I got a refund. Was it for the full price, NO, it was for a portion because they said I had used it for too long for a full refund. I don't understand that one. Don't buy it, DOESN"T WORK and they will RIP YOU OFF>
View full review
5 comments
Atara
#911479

I know longer have my order information. It was all lost in a flood.

I received a refund from you at the time put it was only a partial refund. I did not get a return label for sending or a full refund as it says.

It did not work and I did not get a full refund that was they complaint.

Treyshawn
#912824
@Atara

Hi kassiesmom08,

Thanks for responding. We'd like to check your account further and see why you only received a partial refund.

Please send us your complete name and contact number so we can take a look at your account.

We are looking forward to help you.

Sincerely,

no!no! Customer Service

Anonymous
#931964
@Treyshawn

My name was Jefferson then and location was Afton NY

Treyshawn
#911227

Hi there,

We are sorry to hear about your experience with no!no! and we are thankful for informing us about it.

We'd like to review your account and check how we can help you further.

If you issue has not been resolved yet, please send us an email at cs@trynono.com with your order information and contact number so we can reach out to you.

We are looking forward to help you further.

All the Best,

no!no! Customer Service

Anonymous
#920463
@Treyshawn

It would have been under Jefferson in Afton NY it was back in 2012 or 2011 not sure what but I was denied a full refund from your company.

View more comments (4)
Review
#564136 Review #564136 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
No No Hair Removal Hair Remover
Cons
  • Does not work
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$300
I'm in okinawa japan and they had test no no systems. I used one on my husbands hand and arm and it Cleary burnt the hair off. I tried it on my skin, which was mainly hairless just to see if I could feel it and didn't feel a thing but still smelled the fine hair on my...
View full review
3 comments
Treyshawn
#902306

Hi there,

Thank you for choosing no!no!

You may also visit our website - www.howtonono.com for tips and tricks in using your no!no!. Happy no!no!'ing!

All the Best,

No!No! Customer Service

View more comments
Review
#547042 Review #547042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
No No Hair Removal Hair Remover

No No Hair Removal Hair Remover Review

I found this nono hair remover load of rubbish It works on fine hair but the thing is mine doesn't work properly now so paid all that money for something I can't use now not good especially as it cost such a lot
View full review
Review
#538514 Review #538514 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
No No Hair Removal Hair Remover

Does not work | No No Hair Removal

I was told by a no no rep that you have to use it everyday to see results. I told her I've been using it everyday for almost three years and the only change I've noticed is that some of my facial hairs tweeze easier. Those ads for this device are deceptive. I have never seen a reduction in hair growth let alone the hair coming off like they present it on TV. Mine is broken and they say it can't be repaired after two years of usage. Just as well. Apparently I've been wasting my time. Will I reorder it? NO NO
View full review
1 comment
Treyshawn
#902432

Hi there,

We are so sorry to hear your experience with no!no! wasn't what you have expected.

In order for us to determine what went wrong with your no!no!

experience, we'd like to ask some questions.

a) Did you have "stubble" when you used your device?

b) How often do you replace the tips?

c) How often do you use your tweezers while nono'ing? I hope you can get back to us with your answers as we are very much willing to help you achieve the best result. We appreciate you using no!no! for almost 3 years and we only want the best for you.

Please send us an email at cs@trynono.com with your answers along with your order details and contact information. We will also be reviewing your account and see if we can assist you with the warranty exchange.

Sincerely, no!no! Customer Service

Review
#528704 Review #528704 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
No No Hair Removal Hair Remover
I purchased the No No Hair removal in Dec 2013 to replace my tweezers that I used to remove a small amount of gray hairs on my chin (female). After using it for 3 weeks, I called No No to complain about the burning of hair but no removal. Even the buffer does not...
View full review
7 comments
Anonymous
#1031578

I have been contemplating purchasing a nono for some time now partly because the adverts bedazzled me however upon reading hundreds of negative reviews I have decided to stick with the devil i know so to speak, thank you all for your honesty.

View more comments
Review
#503066 Review #503066 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
No No Hair Removal Hair Remover
Loss
$300
I purchased this tool for my wife, after all possible efforts to make it work, she never had any success with it. So I called for refund well within that period of time, despite my complaing I was told that I had to continue using the tool for the whole try period....
View full review
3 comments
Treyshawn
#902710

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear that you've had such experience with no!no! and we are thankful for bringing this to our attention.

We are asking our customers to continue using no!no!

since the average period that people start to see long lasting results is around 4-6 weeks. However, if at anytime during the 60 days you feel no!no! is not right for you then you can give us a call and request for an RMA for you to get a refund.

We'd like to review your account and check how we can help you further.

If your issue has not been resolved yet, please send us an email at cs@trynono.com with your order information and contact number so we can reach out to you.

Sincerely,

no!no! Customer Service

View more comments
Review
#497684 Review #497684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
No No Hair Removal Hair Remover
Loss
$350
I loved my NoNo and it really worked for me until the "O" that acts as a pully to make it work stretched out. I haven't been able to even get a response tovthe "contact us" function of the web site or calls to the company. A part probably much less than $1, keeps me...
View full review
16 comments
Kalliopi
#1753285

Right On! You say it so well.

I too am needing replacement o rings for my no!no! Unbelievable that they Have such poor customer service.

View more comments
Review
#466166 Review #466166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
No No Hair Removal Hair Remover